Tel: 01442 507100
Centres
Book Online
Buy a
Membership

Health Walks & Rambles

healthwalks

Free 20-90 minute Dacorum Health Walks are available via Hertfordshire Health Walks

Rambles

The Sports Development Team at Dacorum Sports Trust organise a number of FREE rambles throughout the year.  Rambles are subject to weather conditions, and appropriate footwear and clothing are advised. Please note that all walks are at your own risk.

There is no charge for Ramble Walks.

Please contact Sports Development on 01442 507157 if you need further information regarding the walks.

Short: 3 - 5 miles    Medium: 5 - 7 miles     Long: 7 - 9 miles    Leisure Walks (LW): 1 - 1.15 hours

It is intended that the long walks will be at a faster pace and appeal to the fitter walker.

Figure of 8' walks consist of 2 walks with a common start at or near the lunch venue, one element will usually be of short length and will suit walkers who may only want to complete one half of the Figure of 8 course.

Shared cars and pub lunches on all walks. A contribution to the cost of petrol is at the discretion of the driver

Please note publicans do not allow customers to consume their own food on the premises, including gardens.

Dogs are not allowed on any walks from meeting points A and only with permission of leader from meeting point B.

 

Meeting Points

A White Bridge, Gadebridge Park, Hemel Hempstead

B Berkhamsted Sportspace Car Park (lower end)

Winter 2016 Rambles

Date

Time

Leader

Area

Length

Meet

Thursday 03/11/2016

9.30am

Lorraine

St Albans/Ver Valley

long

A

Friday 04/11/16

9.30am

Nick/Jackie

Berkhamsted

medium (am)

B

Wednesday 09/11/16

9.30am

Sylv/Sandra

Rickmansworth

long

A

Wednesday 09/11/17

9.30am

Lin/Lis

Ivinghoe Aston

medium (am)

B

Monday 14/11/16

9.30am

Brian/Diana

Chorlesbury

medium (am)

B

Tuesday 15/11/16

9.30am

Carole/Eileen

Chess Valley

medium (am only)

A

Tuesday 22/11/16

9.30am

Jenny/Richard

Asheridge

medium (am)

B

Friday 25/11/16

9.30am

Beryl/Doreen

Boxmoor Valley Floor

leisure walk

A

Thursday 01/12/16

9.30am

Alison

Kimpton/Peter's Green

long

A

Thursday 01/12/17

9.30am

Carole/Tony

Festive Lunch (prebooking essential - contact 01442 834612)

Medium/short (am)

B

Tuesday 06/12/16

9.30am

Andrew/Alan

Chesham Vale

medium (am only)

A

Friday 09/12/16

9.30am

Ross

Water End

medium (am)

B

Monday 12/12/16

12pm for 12.30pm

Christmas Lunch

Boxmoor Lodge

 

A

Wednesday 14/12/16

9.30am

Sue/Harvey

Potten End

medium (am)

B

Thursday 15/12/16

9.30am

Beryl/Doreen

Around Hemel

medium

A

Tuesday 20/12/16

9.30am

Sylv/Carole

Local Xmas walk (Xmas hats)

medium (am only)

A

2017 Rambles

Date

Time

Leader

Area

Length

Meet

Thursday 05/01/17

9.30am

Sue M

Latimer

Medium/short (am)

B

Friday 06/01/17

10.30an

Beryl/Doreen

Henry's Old Town

Leisure Walk

A

Thursday 12/01/17

9.30am

Sue

Latimer

medium (am only)

A

Friday 13/01/17

9.30am

Rachael F

Ashridge

medium (am)

B

Wednesday 18/01/17

9.30am

Mike A

Botley

medium (am)

B

Friday 20/01/17

9.30am

Eileen/Marie

Redbourn/Rothamsted

medium (am)

A

Monday 23/01/17

 9.30am

Frank O'Neill

Redbourne Common

medium (am)

B

Tuesday 24/01/17

9.30am

Cherry/Alison

Berkhamsted

medium (am only)

A

Tuesday 31/01/17

9.30am

Libbie/Sue

Tring Park

medium (am)

B

Wednesday 01/02/17

9.30am

Sylv/Sandra

Hughenden Manor, West Wycombe

long

A

Wednesday 08/02/17

9.30am

Mari/Martin

Markyate/Studham

medium

A

Thursday 09/02/17

9.30am

Ian H

Lacey Green

medium (am)

B

Tuesday 14/02/17

9.30am

Alan/Andrew

Wigginton/Asheridge

long

A

Friday 17/02/17

9.30am

Mike A

Botley

medium (am)

B

Wednesday 22/02/17

9.30am

Georgina/Richard

Asheridge/Little Gaddesden

medium (am)

B

Thursday 23/02/17

9.30am

Alison

Bovingdon/Tyler's Hill

long

A

Monday 27/02/17

9.30am

Ann H/Jane H

Croxley Green

medium (am)

B

Thursday 02/03/17

9.30am

Sylv/Sandra

Mystery

long

A

Tuesday 07/03/17

9.30am

Maggie/Val

Chipperfield

medium (am)

B

Wednesday 08/03/17

9.30am

Carole/Sylv

Wheathampstead/Ayot Green

long

A

Thursday 16/03/17

9.30am

Lorraine

Woburn

long

A

Thursday 16/03/18

9.30am

Jill/Margaret

Chesham Vale

medium (am)

B

Tuesday 21/03/17

9.30am

Alison/Carole

Wigginton

medium (am only)

A

Friday 24/03/17

9.30am

Sue W

London (meet at station)

medium (all day)

Berkhamsted Group

Wednesday 29/03/17

9.30am

Sue

Little Hay

medium (am only)

A

Wednesday 29/03/18

9.30am

Pete/Chris

Bridens Camp

medium/short (am)

B

Wednesday 03/04/17

9.30am

Albert/Lin

Tottenhoe

medium (am only)

B

Friday 07/04/17

9.30am

Eileen/Narie

Bison Hill/Tottenhoe

long

A

Tuesday 11/04/17

9.30am

Nick/Jackie

Knebworth

medium (am)

B

Wednesday 12/04/17

9.30am

Alan/Andrew

Missenden Church, The Lee

medium (am only)

A

Thursday 20/04/17

9.30am

Carole

Chipperfield

medium (am only)

A

Thursday 20/04/17

9.30am

Caroline/Isobel

Swan Bottom

long

B

Thursday 27/04/17

9.30am

Alison

Wheathamstead/Ayot St Lawrence

long

A

Friday 28/04/17

9.30am

Meena

Coombe Hill (with picnic)

long

B

Thursday 04/05/17

9.15am

Lorraine

Bayswater/Belgravia (meet at Bus Station - bring bus pass)

short

Hemel Group

 

Power Walking

Power walking is available at Dacorum Athletics Track, Hemel Hempstead

Tuesdays and Thursdays from 2-3pm.

Member Price: £2.70  Non-Member Price: £5.10

Includes tea / coffee and biscuits.

To book, please call 01442 507100.

 

Date Time Leader Area Length Meet
Thursday 03/11/2016 9.30am Lorraine St Albans/Ver Valley long A
Friday 04/11/16 9.30am Nick/Jackie Berkhamsted medium (am) B
Wednesday 09/11/16 9.30am Sylv/Sandra Rickmansworth long A
Wednesday 09/11/17 9.30am Lin/Lis Ivinghoe Aston medium (am) B
Monday 14/11/16 9.30am Brian/Diana Chorlesbury medium (am) B
Tuesday 15/11/16 9.30am Carole/Eileen Chess Valley medium (am only) A
Tuesday 22/11/16 9.30am Jenny/Richard Asheridge medium (am) B
Friday 25/11/16 9.30am Beryl/Doreen Boxmoor Valley Floor leisure walk A
Thursday 01/12/16 9.30am Alison Kimpton/Peter's Green long A
Thursday 01/12/17 9.30am Caroly/Tony Festive Lunch (prebooking essential - contact 01442 834612) Medium/short (am) B
Tuesday 06/12/16 9.30am Andrew/Alan Chesham Vale medium (am only) A
Friday 09/12/16 9.30am Ross Water End medium (am) B
Monday 12/12/16 12pm for 12.30pm Christmas Lunch Boxmoor Lodge   A
Wednesday 14/12/16 9.30am Sue/Harvey Potten End medium (am) B
Thursday 15/12/16 9.30am Beryl/Doreen Around Hemel medium A
Tuesday 20/12/16 9.30am Sylv/Carole Local Xmas walk (Xmas hats) medium (am only) A

Easter Promo tab 2

safeguarding

Parking

Sportspace Athletics Track
Sportspace Berkhamsted
Sportspace Hemel Hempstead
Sportspace Kings Langley
Sportspace Longdean
Sportspace Tring
Little Hay Golf Complex
XC

Sportspace Athletics Track

Centre Opening Times

Monday Closed
Tuesday 2.00pm 6.30pm
Wednesday 2.00pm 9.00pm
Thursday 2.00pm 6.30pm
Friday Closed
Saturday 10.00am 2.00pm
Sunday 10.00am 2.00pm

Sportspace Berkhamsted

Centre Opening Times*

Monday 6.15am 10.00pm
Tuesday 6.15am 10.00pm
Wednesday 6.15am 10.00pm
Thursday 6.15am 10.00pm
Friday 6.15am 9.00pm
Saturday 8.00am 8.00pm
Sunday 8.00am 9.15pm

 

*Gym opening times differ, please click for more information.

Sportspace Hemel Hempstead

Centre Opening Times*

Monday 6.15am 10.00pm
Tuesday 6.15am 10.00pm
Wednesday 6.15am 10.00pm
Thursday 6.15am 10.00pm
Friday 6.15am 10.00pm
Saturday 8.00am 8.00pm
Sunday 8.00am 10.00pm

 

Sportspace Hemel Hempstead is open from 9am-10pm on bank holiday Mondays.

 

*Gym opening times differ, please click for more information.

Sportspace Kings Langley

The Sportspace Kings Langley team operates various classes and courses for all ages in local venues. Please note that these classes are not included in the Gymspace Direct Debit Membership.

 

For more information, please call 01442 507100.

Sportspace Longdean

Centre Opening Times*

Monday 6.00pm 10.00pm
Tuesday 6.00pm 10.00pm
Wednesday 6.00pm 10.00pm
Thursday 6.00pm 10.00pm
Friday 4.00pm 10.00pm
Saturday 9.00am 2.00pm
Sunday 10.00am 9.00pm

 

Please note Sportspace Longdean is closed on Bank Holidays.

 

*Gym Opening Times

Sportspace Tring

Centre Opening Times

Monday 6.15am 8.00am
4.30pm 10.15pm
Tuesday 6.15am 8.00am
4.30pm 10.15pm
Wednesday 6.15am 8.00am
4.30pm 10.15pm
Thursday 6.15am 8.00am
4.30pm 10.15pm
Friday 6.15am 8.00am
4.30pm 9.15pm
Saturday 9.00am 8.15pm
Sunday 9.00am 9.30pm

Little Hay Golf Complex

Opening Times

Summer Weekdays 7.00am 9.00pm
Summer Weekends 7.00am 8.00pm
Winter Weekdays 7.00am 6.00pm
Winter Weekends 7.00am 6.00pm

XC

Centre Opening Times*

Monday 10.00am 10.00pm
Tuesday 10.00am 10.00pm
Wednesday 10.00am 10.00pm
Thursday 10.00am 10.00pm
Friday 10.00am 10.00pm
Saturday 10.00am 10.00pm
Sunday 10.00am 10.00pm

 

*Please call reception on 01442 507100 for the specific opening times of each activity.

Buy a Membership

 

Buy a Membership terms & conditions

 

Buy a Membership Online